TÜViT licensed as IT Security Evaluation Facility in the Netherlands

03/04/2021 | Essen: For a few days it has been official: TÜViT is licensed for testing according to the Dutch Common Criteria Scheme (NSCIB). In addition to Germany, Japan, Singapore and Qatar, the Netherlands is now the fifth country scheme according to which the IT security service provider from Essen is allowed to test high-security components.

The Netherlands has been one of the “Certificate Authorizing Nations” according to the Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA) for many years. As an international agreement, the arrangement ensures the mutual recognition of CC certificates in 31 countries today around the globe.

The Common Criteria (CC), also known in industry circles as ISO/IEC 15408, is a technical standard for evaluating and certifying IT security products. Being the de facto standard for product certifications, the Common Criteria are recognized by government agencies and industry alike.

“With our CC licensing in the Netherlands, we are once again expanding the radius of action of our IT Security Evaluation Facility (ITSEF) and are positioning ourselves even more broadly, particularly in the EU SOGIS region,” emphasizes Hans-Werner Blißenbach, Head of the IT Security Evaluation Body at TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH. With this step, customers from all over the world who rely on TÜViT’s high level of performance as an evaluation body can count on even more options in the inspection and certification process. The focus here is also on the evaluation of hardware, software and embedded systems – and that at all test depths.

Examinations by TÜViT's IT Security Evaluation Facility in the Dutch Common Criteria Scheme are possible with immediate effect.

Technical contact
Axel LangeGeneral Manager Marketing & Sales

Tel.: +49 201 8999-499
Fax: +49 201 8999-888
Press contact
Verena LingemannEditor

Tel.: +49 201 8999-658
Fax: +49 201 8999-888
Recommend this page: